Studio shoot preperation

For one of my product shots i wanted to create and image that shows the alcohol pouring through the bottle in order to show something that is more visually interesting. In order to prepare for this shoot I had to find a way of removing the bottom of my bottle without destroying it. After a bit of research I found a way of doing this by using items i had lying around the house. By tying string round the bottom of the bottle (approximately five times) then soaking the string in nail varnish remover for a few minutes, allowing it to be completely absorbed by the string. I then set the string alight, making sure that I was constantly turning the bottle whilst it was burning, by doing this for about 60 seconds I then dunked this into a bucket of water. This then allowed the bottom of the glass to fall of leaving no damage to the rest of the bottle. The image below shows the results of the process that I carried out. As you can see I have been able to gain a bottomless bottle with a clean cut which I can now be used as part of my studio assignment.IMG_0321[1]

IMG_0320[1]

 

 

 

Leave a comment