A Slinkachu?!?

As part of my new assignment I have been asked to produce six images that show the interpretations of different words. One of the words which I stumbled across was “slinkachu”, I had no idea what this word meant or the images that were created from it. After researching it I found myself to be enthralled by this genre of photography. These images consist of miniature figures and other small objects being installed into an everyday setting which were left on the streets to create surprise for the people in the city. This combination of street art and installation allow us to become more aware of our surroundings, and also enhance the feeling of being lost and alone in such a big city. Although these installation are kept up to be appreciated by the public, they are mainly shown through photography which allow them to become more evident to a wider public.

Stroll%201a%20-%20blog

slinkachu-damn-kids-01

One comment

Leave a comment